Labor Dance

This started out as a sketch in my little sketch pad. I liked it so much in pencil that I decided to paint it. I enlarged it in my watercolor pad and completed it in the mornings while I waited for my computer to turn on. It is just plain fun… the energy and intensity of labor doesn’t have to mean suffering. Giving in to the feelings and letting the energy flow can lead to all sorts of wonderful experiences for the mother and baby.

~ by tonicreatesart on September 18, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
