Crowning Glory

Ink and graphite

The moment of baby’s head crowning. This piece is a permanent part of ICAN’s Cesarean Voices traveling art exhibit as an inspiration for what we as cesarean mothers strive for. In the piece I shaded the mother, yet the care provider remains only an outline… he or she is only there for guidance, not to take the birth from the mother.

~ by tonicreatesart on June 6, 2010.

One Response to “Crowning Glory”

  1. I absolutely LOVE this!! I’m an artist that does birth art mandalas (http://www.facebook.com/mandalajourney) and I’m adding a birth art page to my blog (www.themandalajourney.com). If you’d be willing, I’d love to include these on the page.

    What I’d need is:
    – photos of the pieces (title, medium if applicable)
    – short description of the piece (why you make them, process, etc)
    – short bio about yourself (optional)
    – bio photo (optional)

    Please email me at amy@birthingbody.org to submit. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

 
