Looking for…

As work continues on a very special portrait, I am already planning a few series for the future. I want to do the following series:

Faces of Midwifery

Faces of Labor

Faces of Motherhood

Do you want to help make these drawings come alive? I need reference photos! Faces, please. Midwives, laboring moms and moms with their babies. You can post a comment here if you have anything you think may be appropriate. I’d like to eventually set these up for exhibition at birth conferences and other similar venues.

C’mon… you could be immortalized in art! :)

Ideally, I want more than just a picture of someone smiling at the camera. I’d like some candid shots of moms and midwives in the midst of their work. I want to capture the expressions, love, and intensity that birth brings.

Thanks!

~ by tonicreatesart on September 24, 2010.

2 Responses to “Looking for…”

  1. That would be excellent… send them to my email, Tiffany. :)

  2. I have a few that might work well

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

